Out with the old, in with the new

We are saying goodbye to Dr. Abby. Farewell you cold bitch. I say that in the nicest way possible.

I have come too far in my life to waste time with someone I know isn’t going to help me. And it was clear that she wasn’t after just a mere three sessions. It’s not worth hashing out the details, but I would like to share some of the reasons behind my decision.

~She was rigid about where I sat. This shouldn’t seem like a big deal, but it was to me. I had a “assigned seat.” I asked if anyone ever sat on the couch. Apparently the couch was for psychoanalysis sessions only, where people lay down and close their eyes. No thank you. I can think of other torture methods that would be preferable to that.

~She never smiled. Nor did she ever give me feedback. I imagine that perhaps this is the psychoanalysist credo, I don’t know. I don’t wish to find out. I want my therapist to be a human, not a robot, thank you.

~She had an arrogant smirk that, let’s just say, a more straightforward part of me wanted to smack right off her face. I had ascertained during our first meeting that she wasn’t self-righteous – I was wrong.

Those explanations will have to suffice for the time being. I care to waste as little of my time possible in pondering or worrying about this woman any further.

Bye bye Abby. You will not be missed.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Out with the old, in with the new

  1. Bourbon

    (thumbs up)

Leave a Reply

