Putting me back together again

Little Brandic sat on a wall

Little Brandic had a great fall

All the kings horses and all the kings men

Couldn’t put Brandic together again

 

 

I met with my new therapist last night. Our first session lasted over two hours. She gave me the space and the time to be seen. She listened. She cared. She saw me go away. She sat with my little scared self. When it was time she brought me back.

I was horribly anxious yet I tried desperately not to show it. She listened. She asked questions. I could tell she cared.

Last night I felt safe for the first time in a very long time. Perhaps I can’t even remember the last time. It’s hard to realize what you are missing when you’ve never had it.

I think this one just might be the one to help put me back together again. Of course, only time will tell.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

