Why

Why do I feel so alone at the moment.
Why can’t I feel comfortable in my own skin.
Why do I think everyone is pushing me away.
Why do I think everybody hates me.
Why do I think everyone should hate me.

Why do I feel so insecure sometimes.
Why can’t I just be okay with myself.
Why do I need outside validation to make me feel worthwhile.

Why do I have all this anxiety.
Why am I so terrified of connection.
Why do I cling so desperately to it at the same time.
Why does my heart hurt.

Why can’t I be comfortable being by myself.
Why can I not stand myself sometimes.
Why do I need to distract myself from myself.
Why does my heart ache.

Why did my last therapist leave.
Why did my mom always push me away.
Why do people have to eventually die.

Why do I doubt myself sometimes.
Why can’t I numb this pain I am feeling.
Why can’t I be a better person.
Why do I have to go through this.

Why can’t I just be okay.

Leave a comment

Filed under Poems

Leave a Reply

