Trapped Inside

I am trapped. Trapped inside. Can’t you see me? Can’t you hear me? You cannot… oh how I wish you could. I am screaming. My screams cannot be heard. I am crying. My cries exist only inside my head. I am here but you cannot see me. I am trapped. I want to be let out. I do not know how. Won’t you let me out? Is there a way? I want to hear my own voice, on the outside. Not just my own screams inside my head.

I am trapped. Trapped inside. Won’t someone let me out? Can’t someone let me out? I try to speak and I cannot. My voice is taken away. My words cannot be formulated. Not by the tongue.

I long to speak and be heard. I do not want to be trapped inside any longer. I long to scream, scream, scream until my throat is raw. No one will allow this. Screaming is not allowed. And yet how I long… long to scream.

How much longer will I be trapped? Trapped inside like a prisoner??


Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

