Nothing seems right

Right now, nothing seems right. And even before I start, I’m already berating myself on how complain-y and depressing this post is going to be. But at this moment the desire to express it trumps the self-criticism.

I’m just in a really bad mood I think. I can’t imagine what else this could be. I’m not feeling well – I feel like I’m coming down with a cold, I’m annoyed at one of my friends at the moment (don’t worry bourbon it’s not you 😉 ), and people are just overall pissing me off. I don’t want to be working, I don’t want to be doing anything, I don’t want to be talking to anyone, I just want to be left alone. I don’t even want to go to therapy tonight, not because I’m feeling triggered or having some big difficult thing that I don’t want to deal with. I JUST DON’T WANT TO.

I think this is one of my turtle-in-the shell days. Just a huge overall “leave me alone” type of feeling. Don’t look at me, don’t talk to me, just leave me alone.

I wish I could press a button and take a break from this world. Press a button and just turn my brain off. For just a little while. A self-induced coma of sorts. That would be nice.

As my British friends would say, world sod off.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Nothing seems right

  1. Bourbon

    I wish I could press that button and give you a break too. You deserve a break considering how much you fight each and everyday. I hope therapy goes okay & you get something out of it even if you can’t show her your inner feelings of frustration and pissed off-ness. Let me know. xx

Leave a Reply

