Small successes

I went for a walk today around the reservoir near my apartment. Well, more specifically, a jog. I jogged around the whole thing! I was shocked and surprised that I was able to jog the entire distance – a whole three miles! I didn’t think I’d be able to do it, especially with all my back problems over the past several years. This is the first time I’ve done anything like this since then and, well, it feels nothing short of a miracle! I will celebrate the small successes :). Whoop!!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Small successes

  1. Bourbon

    Yay 😀 I want to be able to jog… i think it looks really healthy but I’m more of a sprinter than a jogger…

  2. theelfontheshelf

    That’s awesome that you did that! Remember when we walked the dogs around the reservoir? We should do that again. And oneday, when I’m in better shape, I could join you for a jog.. That is a nice place to go for some piece of mind.

Leave a Reply

