I Wish

I wish I had a real mom. Like the kind who cries and hugs and kisses you all over. The kind who is goofy and silly and likes to play jokes and games and be with me all the time. The kind who would want to do things just me and her, stuff I’d want to do not just stuff she’d want to do.

I wish I had a mom who I always knew how she was feeling by her face, not a face that’s cold and hard sometimes. And please show me when you’re sad and not hide it behind your own face. Maybe you could cry and it would be okay and I could cry too and you could give me love. And maybe you’d want to hug me sometimes not me just wanting to hug you all the time. And maybe you’d be happy being with me, not just wishing I’d go away all the time. Not wanting to be by yourself all the time.

I wish I had a mom who liked going to the beach and we could go to the beach together and we could swim in the ocean together and she could even hold me. I wish I had a mom who liked to hold me. I wish I had a mom who liked watching kid movies so we could watch kid movies together. I wish I had a mom who liked going to the park and who liked to play and who could push me on the swing. I wish I had a mom who I could laugh and be silly with. I wish I had a mom who I wasn’t scared was gonna pull away if I was too loud or asked too many questions or yelled or got sad or mad or talked too much. I wish I had a mom who’d want to take me on a trip just me and her. I wish I had a mom who liked to go camping, or hiking, or both. I wish that she’d want to swim with me when we went to the pool not just swim by herself. I wish I had a mom who didn’t get mad when I hurt her by accident.

I wish I had a mom who liked to play games with me like checkers or monopoly or chess or other fun board games.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

