Silence Cries

No one speaks. All is still. Silence cries.

I am me. Who is that. I don’t know.

What is this. What you say? You are wrong.

As I sit. Songbirds sing. World is hushed.

Where is night. All around. Nowhere still.

Racing toward. Don’t know what. Quiet now.

All is wrong. All is right. Contradict.

Shadows fall. Moon is bright. Conscience speaks.

Be at peace. Says my mind. Breathing stops.

Quiet now. Silence talks. Who will hear.

I am deaf. World is blind. Who is wrong.

Soul to churn. Soul to learn. Patiently.

Wake up mind. It is time. Soul be free.

Leave a comment

Filed under Poems

Leave a Reply

