Things that make me laugh

I read someone’s blog recently that talked about humor, and how important it is in coping with all that life throws at you. I couldn’t agree more. So… I’ve decided to come up with a list of things that make me laugh, and encourage anyone who wants to to share the things that make you laugh.

Here are some things that make me laugh:

– my dog. She provides endless entertainment for my partner and I.

– Margaret Cho. Funniest person alive.

– Sarah Silverman. Oh Sarah. How you crack me up.

– Game nights with my friends

TV shows

– The show Portlandia. If you haven’t seen it, go out and rent it. I mean now. That show cracks me up like no other.

– Raising Hope. Hi-larious. Burt is my favorite.

– Parks and Recs. Leslie Knope, you’re amazing. Tom Haverford? Amazing. Jerry? Poor Jerry. But yeah, hilarious.

– New Girl. Jess cracks me up. And Schmidt. O.m.g. Did anyone see the towel episode?

That’s all for now. I’m sure I’ll add to it as I think of more things. šŸ™‚

Keep laughing. šŸ˜€

Brandic

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Things that make me laugh

  1. Gelfontheshelf (the gay elf on the shelf)

    I love me some Margaret Cho (“my puss”) and Sarah Silverman also! We should go see a comedy show this summer! Some things that make me laugh which are not very pc (sorry…Gilly style) are :

    1) primordial dwarfs
    2) when Viv does interpretive dances and songs
    3) balderdash
    4) GILLY, especially when Brandi C impersonates her
    5) when Molly acts like a meer kat and gets on her hind legs
    6) when Brandi C and I went crazy with Lisa Frank’s rainbow planet
    7) drinking wine with Brandi C
    8) when Viv acts like “Bethany” (inquire further and I will explain offline)
    9) Best in Show, and Waiting for Guffman..have you seen these movies? they are hilarious.
    10) HD sightings..although sometimes this makes me cry when Viv sees a really cute one.
    11) when we hear our crazy neighbor who appears to be this timid and sweet little man, screaming into the phone…it shouldn’t be funny but it is…he is absolutely bonkers.
    12) when I impersonate Jennifer Johnson, Miss America 199 who just found out “I have diabetes” .

    That’s all for now. I’ll think of more.

    • lol too funny. I forgot to say, someone who makes me laugh, probably more than anyone else, is elfontheshelf!! šŸ˜€ whether it’s when we embibe wine (who doesn’t love wine! – wait, our partners, that’s who!), or play balderdash, or just act silly, you do sure know how to make me laugh, and I love it! šŸ˜€
      (And yes, I do need to inquire about “bethany”! ???)

  2. Bourbon

    What makes me laugh is those voice recordings you used to send me! When you would get distracted by blimps and the rain and god knows what else. Fun times šŸ˜€

    • šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚ yes and you made me laugh when you were talking really high when you were excited and then trying to talk “normal” but made your voice really deep. lolol good times indeed šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

