Pre-therapy jitters

I’m horribly nervous and anxious about my session with Bean today. I mean, I’m usually anxious and/or nervous to some extent, but it’s especially bad today since I know we’re going to be trying the hypnosis. ::shivers nervously:: I just wish my session was starting already! Forty-five more minutes! I don’t know if I can make it!

Perhaps there’s nothing there to find out. Perhaps the hypnosis won’t work. Perhaps I can’t be hypnotized. Actually, I don’t want it to be the beginning of session already; I want it to be the end of session already! Ugh.

Will let you all know how it goes one way or another.

Xx Brandic

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Pre-therapy jitters

  1. I’m a fan of hypnosis. Well, to be fair, I haven’t done hypnosis for traumatic memories – just for self-confidence and creating a safer place within my mind. I’ve done EMDR, though, and it’s tough.

Leave a Reply

