Dungeons of the heart

I walk in shadows, hidden from light
The song guides my days and the moon my nights
I know no secrets, I tell no lies
And only I know where death’s spirit lies
They tell us their stories, they tell us their tales
Yet under it all, their weakness prevails
The truth is oft cloaked and hidden by masks
Though it will seep out when the questions are asked
Hold strong to the wind, stay the course with your sails
For you know not what walks amidst your entrails
Hear the cries of the mute, let all thoughts be stilled
Perhaps if you listen, all desires be fulfilled.

Leave a comment

Filed under Poems

Leave a Reply

