Wisps

Wisps of thoughts pass through my mind
Of what I cannot say
They float their way around my head
And then they melt away
These wisps of thoughts they bend and bow
Like palm trees in the wind
They clank and clink like sparring swords
Their persistence never ends
These wisps of thoughts they tug at me
They push and pull and prod
Yet when I turn my mind to them
They silently dissolve
The wisps of thoughts that brush my mind
With anger and despair
Like murals painted on a wall
They mask what’s really there
These wisps of thoughts they call to me
Their haunted voices moan
I wish for once they reveal themselves
So I am no longer alone

Leave a comment

Filed under Poems

Leave a Reply

