I am ok

If my back is hurting I am ok
If my therapist hasn’t called I am ok
If I’m sleep deprived I am ok
If my friends aren’t there I am ok
If I’m feeling depressed I am ok
If stuff is pushing up inside I am ok
If I’m feeling alone I am ok

Just because I’m experiencing all this
Doesn’t mean I’m in crisis
Doesn’t mean I’m completely alone
Doesn’t mean no one cares
Doesn’t mean I am hopeless
Doesn’t mean I am helpless
Doesn’t mean it won’t change
Doesn’t mean it won’t get better

Despite it all and in spite of it all, I am ok.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “I am ok

  1. I don’t need your pity… I am ok!
    Nice one! Love the easy flow… Makes for good self talk.

Leave a Reply

