A little grace, a heavy weight

Every time I get a little grace,
Each time I’m given a little break
A moment of peace
A breath of joy
Something comes like a thief in the night
And steals it away.
A heavy weight gets put in its place.

This thief hides in my shadow
Ready to snatch my joyful sounds
And place them in his satchel

I smile, I laugh, for joy is back
I turn my head but I’m too late
This thief of joy has come and gone
And left me heavy with this weight

20120708-213109.jpg

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “A little grace, a heavy weight

  1. Don’t worry, one day you’ll catch that little thief

Leave a Reply

