Blogging feels unsafe

I don’t know what has come over me. I don’t know why I feel the need to push away from this blog and from blogging. Why does the thought terrify me? Blogging usually helps me sort out my feelings and get support. Perhaps I don’t feel deserving of support at the moment. Maybe that’s what it is that has been stopping me. That if I share how I’m doing, or what is going on with me, people will respond with warmth and kindness and that feels overwhelming. I guess I have fallen deep deep down into the well of self loathing. I’m just not sure how to get myself out.

Everything feels precarious at the moment. Like my emotional and psychological worlds are teetering on a very thin and unstable branch, and on top of it, the winds have started to pick up.

I feel like I’m completely failing my readers. I can’t blog to save my life. Please forgive me and I hope to get back to writing soon.

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Blogging feels unsafe

  1. Or perhaps it’s because everything I say feels one big lie. I feel like my life is one big deception. I’m all mixed up in my head. Okay I’m stopping.

  2. Try to be gentle with yourself..we will be here when you are ready. Get some rest.

  3. Take some time out or maybe go back and read some of your older posts to see how far you have come! Self-loathing is never nice try looking at what you have achieved from your blog and look at it with pride.
    Good Luck!

  4. It’s not about failing your readers. Your blog is for you, so if you need to not post, that’s okay. Take care of yourself, not us. We’ll still be here.

  5. I agree with Sara–your blog is for you. You’re not failing your readers if you need to take a break now and then.

    I know what you mean about your blogging fears–sometimes I feel like I don’t deserve any of the others’ bloggers kindness and eventually they’ll all realize it. But that’s probably not ture about either of us. *hugs*

  6. We’re here for the same reasons you are, to express ourselves and to feel comforted by the support offered from our friends in the blogosphere. You do deserve to be supported and loved, you’re not horrible. You have the right to share yourself and your feelings on this blog. This blog is to help you heal, and nothing is wrong with considering the benefits that you gain from us, your blogofamily. Give yourself a break, stop beating yourself up. I know you probably don’t feel comfortable receiving all this from us, but you’re going to have accept that we think you’re good. <3<3<3

  7. This isn’t about letting anybody down, it’s about making sure you feel safe and comfortable with what you are doing. Its also about making sure that the way you feel isn’t self critical or harmful. Please go easy on yourself and don’t make rash decisions if you’re not in a great place. Weather it a little while and see how you feel when the winds die down…

    Here if you need an ear – I’ve got two you can choose from 🙂

    Take care lovely.

Leave a Reply

