Running around like a banshee

Today I’ve been running around, trying to get everything done before I leave for my trip tomorrow. Don’t worry friends, I will have internet access where I am going, and I will be posting from my vacay spot!

I’m so excited. A whole week away. Joy joy joy! I love traveling, and I love road trips, and I love vacations and all that comes along with it. We will be staying near the beach, although where we are going the water is quite cold. That hasn’t stopped me from going in in the past though! (I’m secretly part fish. Okay, now that I’ve shared that I guess it’s not so secret anymore… hehe)

Can you tell I’m in a good mood? Traveling really brings out the best sides of me. Maybe it’s the feeling of escaping the everyday stuff, I don’t know. AND I get to bring my dog along – which is an extra bonus! She’s a great little traveler.

I apologize for falling behind on responses to my blog: I will get to them in the next week, I promise! And I have lots more to update you all about, including my really positive therapy session on Monday!

So… no complaints here!

Okay, well laundry and paying last minute bills and cleaning and packing are are calling! Sending you all a smile and a hug (if you like hugs) and be rest assured that you’ll be hearing from me soon.

20120720-171920.jpg

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Running around like a banshee

  1. Enjoy your trip!

    You’re part fish–does that mean you’re a mermaid? πŸ˜‰

  2. It made me smile to hear thar you are smiling πŸ™‚

    Have a greta time – look forward to hearing all about it.

Leave a Reply

