Vacation freewrite

20120729-070722.jpgPic from my drive yesterday.

Today’s the last day of my vacation. Later on we will make the drive home. For now, I’m going to enjoy the quiet and solitude of this cold and misty morning, the beautiful view of the water, the sound the gulls, and the leisureness of this time.

I am filled with joy. I can’t remember a time when I’ve felt such peace. Such tranquility. My life back home is filled with such inner turbulence and turmoil, and this is such a wonderful break from that. I hope to be able to carry some of this peace back home with me. Perhaps my empty fudge box will do. ๐Ÿ˜‰

I feel an overwhelming sense of gratitude. For my life; for my friends; for this place.

I hope to give you all a piece of this tranquility.

And now, back to my coffee and my quiet thoughts. This world, for the moment, is mine to enjoy. =]

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Vacation freewrite

  1. beautiful post ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

