This fear that holds me under

I sit

Waiting.

For what

I do not know

But the anxiety has wrapped itself around my chest

Waiting.

For something

For what 

For something

An impending doom

Clutches at me

Not letting me breathe

Not letting me think

I want to run

I want to scream

But I can’t move

I am paralyzed

By this fear

That holds me under

All peace, all joy

That were once here

Is gone

What I would give

To be free

Of all that has a hold on me

20120815-133715.jpg

6 Comments

Filed under Poems

6 responses to “This fear that holds me under

  1. Sitting with you if okay. I am sorry you are still so triggered.

  2. fbzurterapo1983

    Reblogged this on Jason Gallagher Post.
    QQCqve

Leave a Reply

