A beautiful day

Today I got up at the ungodly hour of 5am. Why, you might ask? I am leaving for a trip later on this afternoon after work, and I needed to pack and get some stuff done.

Even though I’m NOT a morning person, I have to say I do love the early morning hours just before the sun comes up. Everything is so still and quiet. People are still sleeping, and the only noises to be heard are the occasional chirping of the crickets and birds, and the humming of hummingbirds wings. Although more often than not, I experience this pre-dawn time after being up all night rather than after waking from sleep!

20120816-061150.jpg View of sky from my apartment

I’m feeling really good today. Perhaps it’s because I’m leaving to go on a road trip later today. I love road trips, and driving. I’m doing it alone, sans partner, and I’m very excited. I will have my car, and my dog, and my music, and my coffee, and the open road. Does it get better than that? I think not!

I’m going to visit my aunt one state over. I can’t wait. She lives near a lovely creek, in a place surrounded by trees. I don’t think I’ve visited her during the summer months since I was a kid, so it’s been a long time since I’ve actually been able to go swimming. And if you don’t know already, I love water!

I had a really great therapy session with Bean yesterday, and if I have time, I’m gonna try to write about it today. For now, I’m gonna get back to packing and getting ready.

I wish you all a very happy Thursday!

xxx Brandic

15 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

15 responses to “A beautiful day

  1. Lovely view! All I have is trees and fields outside my house! Have an awesome trip x

  2. So happy to read this this morn. I am up every morning at that ungodly hour. Somehow I’ve gotten used to it. The quiet is nice though, and a time when my inner ones feel most like letting me “feel” them. I hope you have a wonderful trip. Sounds amazing. Stay safe.

    With love,
    Ash

  3. aynetal3

    Breathing in the fresh air with you! Drive safe!!!

    Our best,
    Anns

Leave a Reply

