Stealing my soul, swallowing me whole

Pain, again, is swallowing me whole

Being sucked under

I am drowning

Nowhere is safe

No one is safe

Nothing is safe

Even my body is betraying me

The fear, the panic

All consuming

Eating away at my very core

Screaming from the inside

Trapped

Unable to escape

Yet how does one

Escape one’s own body

Need to numb, nothing to numb

I am left

All alone

With this gripping fear

With this panic that steals my peace

With with pain that steals my soul

4 Comments

Filed under Poems

4 responses to “Stealing my soul, swallowing me whole

  1. Poetry and Musings

    you are never alone…you have your followers and fellow bloggers…

Leave a Reply

