Foggy morning musings

I’m feeling much better today. To be honest, I’m not sure what came over me. All I can say is that I’m glad I’m out of whatever that was.

Today is overcast and foggy, and those who know me know I love cold and foggy days. Cold and rainy are even better, but I’ll take cold and foggy! (Especially in August!)

My partner and I are driving up to stay in the mountains this weekend. Really looking forward to it. Traveling, as many of you know, makes me very happy. Also I’ll get to see my brother who lives up there and his kids, which will be really nice. I am debating sharing with him what I found out about my grandfather, but I’m not going to say anything. He puts our grandfather on a pedestal more than anyone. I don’t even know the havoc it would cause bringing it up.

Little Guy was still sleeping when I arrived at work this morning, so I have a nice little break. My coffee is brewing, and I’m fairly content. Well, minus the anxiety going on in my body. But that I’m fairly used to by now.

I’m still wanting to post more about my trip to visit my aunt last weekend. I want to share my experiences with you all and include some pics. I took them with all of you in mind! (especially the ones of the scenery)

I’ve got a happy cat on my lap, which prompted the following…

Random question for the day:

Are you more or a dog person or a cat person. Or a both person (like me). And why?

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Foggy morning musings

  1. I am a cat person, because Gryff wouldn’t have it any other way πŸ™‚

    So glad to hear you’re feeling better. Have a super trip xx

    • Ha! Your comment made me laugh!! Well I would have said the same thing a few years back about not-so-fat cat, but that was before queen doodle dog came into our lives. Now not-so-fat cat and queen doodle dog vie for top spot in my heart…

  2. I am a both person! We do animal rescue and love all critters. πŸ™‚

    Glad you are doing better today!xx

    • Aw how lovely! If my partner weren’t a commitment-phobe, I would love to do rescuing and fostering. It was hard enough convincing her to let us keep doodle dog we found on the street. Sigh.

      All animals are wonderful, aren’t they? And both dogs and cats have some great and interesting qualities. I always grew up with both cats and dogs, and I find that they balance each other quite well. πŸ™‚ (of course I’m sure the cats would disagree with me on this one)

  3. So glad to hear you have some pleasant things to look forward too. That foggy weather sounds sooo lovely! It’s all icky-hot here, grr.

    Hm…well, being a multiple I think it’s easy to say we’re both cat and dog people! Some more one than the other πŸ˜‰
    But we do adore our dog, Zoe (who lives with us), and our childhood cat Velvet (who lives with our dad due to various reasons).

  4. Glad you’re feeling better and hm… probably both! I would love to rescue loads of animals, but as me and my partner are both out all day, a cat would probably suit better! What about you? x

    • Well if it were up to me, I’d have animals coming out my ears (not literally!). My new favorite – skunks! I know I know, before you say anything, I have to say that I had a very sweet encounter with a young skunk at my aunts house this past weekend. It was trapped in the house and I made a trail for it with food so it could find its way out. But it was so cute and so sweet! And curious about me! But scared at the same time… poor little thing. But did you know that people actually have skunks as pets?! I never knew this! My aunt was telling me, she knew these people who owned a pet skunk. I guess they “de-skunk” them or whatever so they can’t spray. I have to say, I was a bit excited about the thought or owning a skunk. And apparently they make good pets and are quite friendly. πŸ™‚

      I actually can’t think of an animal I wouldn’t own. Well, perhaps spiders and snakes… And I’m not a huge reptile fan either, although I don’t mind them. It’s just hard to cuddle up to tortoise, you know?

      My partner and I are gone all day too (we both work) but we manage to make it work by hiring a dog walker to come every afternoon and walk our doodle dog. That way she doesn’t get quite so lonely πŸ™‚

  5. Out of the Ashes

    Glad to hear you are feeling better and have a fun weekend planned.

    I love all animals too but in my house there are five dogs and no cats. So you see whch direction I lean….LOL. If we ever have a farm, there’ll be cats a plenty but currently the pit bull would eat them.

    Enjoy the weekend.

Leave a Reply

