A solitary mind

This weekend has been okay. I say okay because quite honestly I don’t know how else to describe it. I haven’t spent much time blogging, other than posting my pic-a-day photos. I suppose I feel very withdrawn inside myself, even though though I’ve spent quite a bit of time around other people. Sometimes it seems as though the more time I spend with others, the more disconnected I feel. Does this make any sense? Does anyone else feel this way?

Right now I’m feeling so disconnected from everything and everyone – including myself – that I barely recognize myself. Even going so far as to come on here and write is extremely difficult. I just want to curl inside my mind. Curl up and pretend I didn’t exist. Wouldn’t that be nice…

Before I let this post get too weird I’m going to end it. Sometimes I wonder if I’m even from this planet… Okay everyone, goodnight.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “A solitary mind

  1. lucywilliamspoetry

    Yep I feel like that quite often- hate it!

  2. Hope you feel better today…xx

Leave a Reply

