hi friends

hello friends,

i am back after a short break. i needed to spend a little time away for personal reasons, but now i am ready to be back, and it feels really good. i have missed all of you.

what’s new in brandicland

hmm let’s see. i ended therapy with Bean on an angry whim (long story), then i changed my mind. am grateful that it happened though, because i’m not good at expressing my anger or addressing it, and in order to continue working together i had to do both. i didn’t want to just run away. so yeah.

Little Guy is great. getting bigger every day. took him to the doctor the other day with the mom (just a routine check-up)Β and he would only let me hold him. it was very sweet. πŸ™‚

i will be going away for a month. i’m really looking forward to it – i get to travel, see another part of the country, and get paid! Little Guy’s family will be traveling for work and i will be accompanying them. i love traveling and new experiences, so this is something i’m really looking forward to. we leave early wednesday morning – and i have so much packing to do between now and then. i don’t even know where to start!

once i get settled in where we are going, i’m sure i will have more time for writing and reflection. since after i put Little Guy down to sleep, it will just be me and my thoughts, alone together. i’m sure i will be talking with all of you on here. i will also plan on continuing my Days of Truth then. til then, i’ll be checking in from time to time, and wanted to tell everyone who reads on here that i am okay, that you all mean very much to me, and i cherish you with all my heart. okay, sappiness, done. πŸ˜€

love, love and more love

-brandic

ps here’s a song from one of my new favorite bands, Of Monsters and Men

“And though the truth may vary, this ship will carry our bodies safe to shore.”

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “hi friends

  1. artyelf

    Good to see you again! πŸ˜‰
    Love that song and the clip, I saw it months ago, and fell in love with it instantly, beautiful artwork. xxx

    • it’s a great song, isn’t it? have you ever read the lyrics? they hit pretty close to home (for me anyway…)

      Little Talks

      I don’t like walking around this old and empty house.
      So hold my hand, I’ll walk with you my dear

      The stairs creak as I sleep,
      it’s keeping me awake
      It’s the house telling you to close your eyes

      Some days I can’t even dress myself.
      It’s killing me to see you this way.

      ‘Cause though the truth may vary
      this ship will carry our bodies safe to shore.

      Hey! Hey! Hey!

      There’s an old voice in my head
      that’s holding me back
      Well tell her that I miss our little talks.

      Soon it will all be over, buried with our past
      We used to play outside when we were young
      and full of life and full of love.

      Some days I feel like I’m wrong when I am right.
      Your mind is playing tricks on you my dear.

      ‘Cause though the truth may vary
      This ship will carry our bodies safe to shore

      Hey!
      Don’t listen to a word I say
      Hey!
      The screams all sound the same.
      Hey!

      Though the truth may vary
      this ship will carry our bodies safe to shore

      You’re gone, gone, gone away,
      I watched you disappear.
      All that’s left is a ghost of you.
      Now we’re torn, torn, torn apart,
      there’s nothing we can do,
      Just let me go, we’ll meet again soon.

      Now wait, wait, wait for me, please hang around
      I’ll see you when I fall asleep.

      Hey!
      Don’t listen to a word I say
      Hey!
      The screams all sound the same.
      Hey!

      Though the truth may vary
      this ship will carry our bodies safe to shore

      Hey!
      Don’t listen to a word I say
      Hey!
      The screams all sound the same.
      Hey!

      Though the truth may vary
      this ship will carry our bodies safe to shore

      nice to see you dear friend :D. i’ve missed writing on here.

  2. Why hello Missus. Welcome back πŸ˜€

  3. That is a very good “reminds me of DID” song…been kind of recognized in some folks in the DID community as such and I agree.

    -Nel

Leave a Reply

