Sadness

Sadness hangs from me like overripe fruit from a tree. Why must we lose people. Thus leads to the question: what’s the point of it all anyway; if we lose everyone in the end, including ourselves, then what could possibly be the point.

Sadness. It overwhelms. I feel as though I’ve met my quota of loss for one life. I cannot possibly handle any more. And yet, according to statistics, I have over half (or possibly even two thirds) of my life ahead of me. Future loss of close individuals is inevitable. And yet, it feels overwhelmingly intolerable. I cannot lose another soul who I care about. Does this make me weak? Overly sensitive? Human?

Perhaps my heart is too fragile. More fragile than most?

Sadness. Runs down my sides like water from a beautiful fountain. And yet I’m not beautiful am I. And neither is my sadness. Cruel, perhaps. But not beautiful. And me? Just another casualty of an over-hardened world.

Please accept my apologies: I’m feeling a bit overly sensitive tonight. And, as if it weren’t glaringly obvious, weighed down with sadness.

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Sadness

  1. lucywilliamspoetry

    It’s o.k to be sad, you would be odd if you weren’t. affected when losing someone close to you

  2. I can so relate to this…wish it would just wash away like puddles drying up after a rainstorm. Hope we both feel better.

  3. Your response is perfectly natural. Do not apologize for being sad. I hope you can feel less sad in the days to come.

  4. I’m really sorry that you’re experiencing this right now. Losing someone close to you is a feeling that you never really get over. You learn to continue living life without them, but there is a void. The only thing that really helps sometimes is remembering that they would want you to make the best out of what you have left with your life.

    And whyever are you apologising for being sad? Brandic it is your right to feel. No one can or should take that away from you. You deserve to freely express yourself.

    Take care Brandic!! Hope this caught you in better spirits. <3<3<3

  5. Poetry and Musings

    A true poetress heart!!!! Depth is not an option…it just is!! Write, write write!!!

  6. sorry you’re struggling 😦 xo

Leave a Reply

