Closure

Hello dear friends and followers,

For my own psychological health, I need to stop writing on this blog. Actually, at least for now, I need to stop blogging altogether. It was keeping me ill. It was actually bringing up in me a tremendous amount of turmoil inside, which I would then blog about. It was a vicious cycle. Since I’ve stopped blogging, I’m doing surprisingly better. Less of the constant anxiety and getting triggered, less overall dissociation, less obsessive thinking/compulsive behaviors.

I know I have new followers to my blog, and to you, I deeply apologize. If I could keep writing on here I would. I just simply can’t. I must take care of myself. And this blog became a hinderence to my own healing rather than a help.

I wish only the best to all of you in your lives and in your journeys. Some of you helped me in ways I cannot put into words, and I will be eternally grateful.

xo Brandic

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Closure

  1. Take care of yourself. I’ll hold you in my thoughts.

  2. i will miss your updates, i have really felt connected because i don’t know many gay bloggers, who write about trauma and the process of healing. you have helped me feel less alone, and i thank you for that. i am writing much less on my personal, therapy blog and a lot more on my cooking blog. perhaps i will see you over there, http://frugaleatingintoronto.blogspot.ca/, catherine

  3. Good luck, much love and I hope you find happiness

  4. Look after yourself lovely Brandic. You’ll be missed round these parts.

    Love WeeGee xoxoxox

  5. hey Brandic,

    came to see how you were doing.
    hope everything is better and you are taking care of you.

    much love and caring
    ferals
    xx

Leave a Reply

